Hypnagogia and Vivid Realities/Dreams.

This morning I woke up, looked at the clock (5:32 AM) and got out of bed like usual, making my way through the dark house to the kitchen so I could put the teapot on. I don’t know exactly why I got out of bed at this time as usually I wait until at least 6:30 or 7:00.

As I was making my way from my bedroom into the living room, I heard what obviously sounded like a helicopter. A helicopter RIGHT ABOVE OUR HOUSE. It was loud and getting louder, and I called to my husband as I ran to the front window to see if I could see anything.

As I looked out the window I clearly saw something landing in our yard. It had yellowish lights that were shining onto the ground, and although I couldn’t make out the exact shape of it because it was so foggy outside, I still assumed it was a helicopter because of the sound.

I watched it for only a couple of seconds, trying to figure out what was going on and thinking to myself that it must be some kind of life-flight, ambulatory helicopter. To me that was the only reason that it would be landing in our yard. It also occurred to me that the helicopter pilot would have to be extremely good at his job seeing as how they would have to avoid the large metal “bike cage” in front of our apartment. I can imagine that it would be no simple task with the fog as thick as it was.

I had time only for those two quick thoughts before suddenly I was in my bed, flat on my back, paralyzed. My arms were folded across my stomach and I was staring straight up at the ceiling. To my right, out of the corner of my eye, I could see an EXTREMELY BRIGHT WHITE LIGHT. It seemed like an LED flashlight or something as it was pretty small- it didn’t light up the whole room or anything, it just stayed right next to me, at my temple.

I was instantly a little panicked at not being able to move, but I quickly calmed myself down and told myself that I needed to try to WILL myself to move. I tried moving, I tried making a sound, I willed myself with everything I had to roll over or move my leg to try to wake my husband up- but I could barely budge an inch. All the while the bright white light stayed constant at my side.

I assumed that someone was holding the light- because I didn’t know how the light could get there on its own. I remember thinking something along the lines of “I can’t believe this is happening while I am awake,” because usually I really feel as though I am dreaming and this felt very real. I was staring at the white light fixture on my ceiling and it looked perfectly ordinary and normal.

I was starting to get frustrated when BOOM. I wake up with a start and I am in my bed, laying on my back. Everything is perfectly normal. I pick up my cell phone and look at the clock: 7:14 AM.

At this point I am trying to figure out what just happened. I must have been dreaming… and eventually I figure out that I was, in fact, dreaming.

The only reason I know that I was dreaming for sure is because I walked myself back through the entire experience and realized that when I ran up to my front window to look at the “helicopter” I ran up to the window and put my hands on the windowsill and looked directly out. If this had occurred in “reality” I would have had to open the blinds and there is a desk in front of the window that I would have been leaning on instead of the windowsill itself.

Other than those two details, this felt incredibly real. I feel like it has given me some insight into how some people who think they are abductees may not, in fact, be literally abducted. I am not saying that this is the case for all people who have had “visitors,” I am just saying that at least for myself, I feel that many of my experience happen between waking and sleep when dream sequences can have an extremely life-like feel to them. More often than not these kinds of “dreams” take place in a bedroom or house that looks very much like the one I inhabit- with only small details changed or missing.

I have been having these kind of “waking dreams” with more frequency over the last month or so. My son and husband have also reported an uptick in disturbing nightmares and dreams. One that particularly disturbed my 4-year-old is a dream about “orange people who came and destroyed the whole city.”

I feel like there is a shift of energy upon us. You can only look to the macrocosm of what is going on in the world to see this for yourself, and perhaps how it is reflecting itself in the microcosm that is your life.

Anyone else having weird experiences out there??

edited to add- it was, in fact, quite foggy out this morning. I took this photo a couple of hours later- around 8AM.


This entry was posted in Dreams, Hypnagogia, Paranormal, Perception, UFOs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hypnagogia and Vivid Realities/Dreams.

  1. NANCY says:

    Wow, it was foggy. I wonder if you should have a sleep study done to see exactly what is going on in the paralyzed sleep state.

Leave a Reply

